My Horse is So Cute!

My horse is a Beach Boy, he’s a Beatle, he’s a Lovin’ Spoonful.

He’s The Doors singing endless loops of “Light My Fire!”

He’s a Corvette, he’s a Porsche, he’s a Ferrari.

My Horse’s long black mane flaps in the breeze –

The very ends flip up, leaving lacy shadows
on the ground beneath his neck.

~~~

My Horse is the perfect boyfriend.

He takes me out – we go out on dates all the time
– out into Nature. If only he’d pay the way . . .

He carries me across rain ruts, across streambeds,
over thresholds and through gateways of every kind.

He’s so polite, he opens every door for me.

He knows I like to go fast – and he likes to go FAST, too . . .

~~~

My horse is Disneyland, Magic Mountain,
Six Flags, Irwindale Raceway –

My horse is a hot rod, a dragster, a funny car,
a Shelby GT 350.

The Monorail, the Matterhorn, the Viper,
Space Mountain.

~~~

My Horse is so smooth, he’s buttery Chardonnay,
made in small batches in French Oak barrels.

He’s Pinot Noir, the really expensive stuff – Vintners Reserve.

My horse is fine Brandy, he’s Cointreau,

Irish Crème, Italian Limoncello.

Tiramisu, cheesecake, tart key lime pie.

~~~

My horse is my soul-mate  – through

Blood, sweat – and years – his lineage

Passed down through four generations . . .

My Dream Horse, My Little Pony,

My Pegasus, My Unicorn.
He satisfies all my horsey dreams!

~~~

My Horse is an Eagle, a Condor, a Falcon,

Soaring the hillsides and valleys with
precision and ease.

My Horse is an ocean with glimmering

Sunbeams, moonbeams – forever

Dancing and shimmering with light.

~~~

Starboy's mane

 Copyright 2013

3 Comments

July 13, 2013 · 2:35 pm

3 responses to “My Horse is So Cute!

  1. The picture of your horse’s mane reminds me of a half-Cob I rode this past May in Ireland. On the beach. In the rain. In 50-degree weather. So exhilarating! I have only begun riding in the last year or so, taking regular lessons, and I find it enjoyable and challenging, life-giving and emotionally exhausting all at once.

  2. Pingback: Time Traveler | SoulHorseRide

Leave a Reply

